Find a Band Reviews
Find a Band Reviews

Reviews

Findaband's reputation is built on client satisfaction. Read our reviews to see why Findaband is New Zealand's leading entertainment agency.

Ministry Of Tone
Jul 28, 2021

Ministry Of Tone

On behalf of my wife and I, I would like to thank you and the team for providing such a memorable evening with the wonderful entertainment from Ministry of Tone. You have a truly professional organisation, right from my initial email to Sam and right up to the evening I knew that I had selected the right people to entertain our guests at my wife’s special occasion. My wife has given me a 10 out of 10 for the one job that I had and I am very chuffed that I have come through with flying colors - obviously with your help.

Papalii Whanau
Private Function
The Pickups
Jul 27, 2021

The Pickups

The Pick Up's were outstanding! Our guests loved the energy that the band brought and the soaring vocals that had us all singing and dancing until the end of the night. Their setlists were awesome, bringing the funk to our rustic countryside wedding! We could not have found a more brilliant, fun and personable group of musicians to provide the music for our wedding reception. Absolutely recommend these guys!

Hannah Carpenter
Wedding
Belle Isle
Jul 21, 2021

Belle Isle

Belle Isle are my go to for acoustic entertainment and I can’t recommend them enough! They not only sound fabulous but can read the crowd, are always flexible and you are guaranteed a professional and polished performance every time.

Jess Ogg
Two Many Chiefs
May 7, 2021

Two Many Chiefs

Two Many Chiefs were a rocking trio! We had so much fun dancing to their tunes. They read the crowd well, played all the wedding favourites and we great to rock along with. If you are looking to really finish off your wedding in style and keep the guests engaged, Too Many Chiefs are a must-have. Thanks guys and gal, you absolutely made our day x

Vanessa Williams
Quantum Blue
May 5, 2021

Quantum Blue

We chose Quantum Blue for their superb range of music and they didn’t disappoint! We had a wonderful housewarming party and all our quests commented how talented they were, and everyone was up dancing enjoying themselves. We would have no hesitation in using them again.

Paul Mathew
Private Function
Two Many Chiefs
May 5, 2021

Two Many Chiefs

Too Many Chiefs were the perfect band for our Christmas Party. With a great selection of songs, they set the mood and got the guests dancing all night. I would highly recommend this band as they were professional, easy to coordinate with and put on an amazing performance throughout the whole night.

Bayley Lord
Christmas Party
Arcade Avenue
Apr 29, 2021

Arcade Avenue

We used FindaBand to book Arcade Avenue for a clients wedding, and to say they were amazing is an understatement! Everyone loved them. The post-ceremony song (that the band learnt just for my couple!) was perfect and the 4 hours they played after this was banger after banger. Highly recommend. The event would absolutely not have been the same without them. Thanks heaps guys.

Mel Peach
Wedding
Two Many Chiefs
Apr 14, 2021

Two Many Chiefs

Too Many Chiefs were the perfect band for our Christmas Party. With a great selection of songs, they set the mood and got the guests dancing all night. I would highly recommend this band as they were professional, easy to coordinate with and put on an amazing performance throughout the whole night.

Bayley Lord
Private Function
Quantum Blue
Apr 14, 2021

Quantum Blue

We chose Quantum Blue for their superb range of music and they didn’t disappoint! We had a wonderful housewarming party and all our quests commented how talented they were, and everyone was up dancing enjoying themselves. We would have no hesitation in using them again.

Paul Mathew
Private Function
Neon City
Apr 14, 2021

Neon City

Neon City were absolutely outstanding at our conference dinner last night. The choice of music played, ensured everyone was up dancing all night and had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend them to play at your event.

Sue Peck
Private Function
Wolves and Ravens
Apr 7, 2021

Wolves and Ravens

Wolves and Ravens proved to be a perfect choice for a wedding band. When the formalities were done the band took over and played their expertly performed mix of well loved tracks that had all three generations dancing. Guests including experienced party goers and musicians enjoyed their performance immensely. A fabulous way to complete a beautiful wedding. Thanks heaps Alice

Alice Jones
Wedding
Mish & Wade
Mar 24, 2021

Mish & Wade

We just wanted to say a big thank you to Mish & Wade for playing at our wedding on Saturday. They were amazing, and our friends and family just loved listening to them throughout the night! The music was just right for the occasion and the setting. Having a live band added so much to the night and Mish and Wade were the perfect choice. They were also so lovely to deal with and my cousin loved singing with them. Bruce, many thanks for your helping with organising.

Steve Wgtn
Wedding
The Monroes
Mar 22, 2021

The Monroes

Thank you to The Munroes for a sensational performance at our Conference on Saturday night. No one wanted to leave the dance floor and every song was a hit, you read the crowd so well and hope we get to see you perform again ... epic night!

Sarah Jonson
Private Function
Neon City
Mar 10, 2021

Neon City

Neon City was absolutely amazing, a great fit for our wedding and exactly what we were looking for. Our plan was to have a wedding that was fun, relaxed and a bit of a party and Neon City definitely played their part. They played a great selection of classics with some more recent songs but put their own style into every song. They nailed every request and nothing was too difficult. From the wedding classics like Pharell Williams and Jackson 5, to a guest request for Nirvana, which they not only pulled off but somehow kept the people on the dance floor! People were dancing all night and at one point I think every single guest was on the dance floor! A great band who made our big day even more special, would highly recommend.

Lulu Blaikie
Wedding
Goody 2 Shoes
Mar 7, 2021

Goody 2 Shoes

Goody 2 Shoes absolutely transformed our wedding into an epic dance party. Cannot recommend enough!!

Megan Flahive
Private Function
Wolves and Ravens
Mar 7, 2021

Wolves and Ravens

Wolves and Ravens proved to be a perfect choice for a wedding band. When the formalities were done the band took over and played their expertly performed mix of well loved tracks that had all three generations dancing. Guests including experienced party goers and musicians enjoyed their performance immensely. A fabulous way to complete a beautiful wedding. Thanks heaps Alice

Alice Jones
Wedding
Dragonfly
Feb 23, 2021

Dragonfly

We used findaband to book Dragonfly for our outdoor wedding in late January. They set the tone perfectly for the evening, and my guests adored them. I was receiving compliments on them all night. Of course their number one fan was my 3 year old niece, and near the end they played a special wiggles song just for her, to the delight of my other guests. The evening would truely not have been the same without them.

Kirsty Anne
Wedding
Jasper and Jane Hawkins
Feb 9, 2021

Jasper and Jane Hawkins

Jasper and Jane Hawkins were the perfect band for our wedding. They were amazing, and our guests have been talking non-stop about them since our wedding. Our guests danced the night away thanks to Jasper and Jane and it made our night extra special. Thank you so much x Soley and Chris.

Soley Finnbogadottir
Wedding
Coachella
Dec 14, 2020

Coachella

Cass, could you please pass on our thanks to Coachella – they were absolutely awesome! Our recent Stonyridge wedding was wonderful and Coachella were an important part of making it the success it was – all our guests were up partying on the dance floor and thoroughly enjoyed every song that was played! A special mention and thank you for having one of our bridesmaids, Candy, join the band for a drumming session – so memorable 😊

Kelly Warton
Private Function
Dragonfly
Nov 17, 2020

Dragonfly

Dragon fly: The band was fantastic – the music was perfect and guests loved it. I have had so many positive comments on the band and how they “made the night”! Both are very talented musicians with lovely voices. Thanks so much!

Juliet Woodward
Private Function

Expert Advice Contact our team

Need a little help deciding? Contact our team of entertainment experts. We’ll ask a few questions about what you’re wanting to achieve, and recommend artists that fit the bill.