Find a Band Reviews
Find a Band Reviews

Reviews

Findaband's reputation is built on client satisfaction. Read our reviews to see why Findaband is New Zealand's leading entertainment agency.

Two Many Chiefs
Apr 14, 2021

Two Many Chiefs

Too Many Chiefs were the perfect band for our Christmas Party. With a great selection of songs, they set the mood and got the guests dancing all night. I would highly recommend this band as they were professional, easy to coordinate with and put on an amazing performance throughout the whole night.

Bayley Lord
Private Function
Quantum Blue
Apr 14, 2021

Quantum Blue

We chose Quantum Blue for their superb range of music and they didn’t disappoint! We had a wonderful housewarming party and all our quests commented how talented they were, and everyone was up dancing enjoying themselves. We would have no hesitation in using them again.

Paul Mathew
Private Function
Neon City
Apr 14, 2021

Neon City

Neon City were absolutely outstanding at our conference dinner last night. The choice of music played, ensured everyone was up dancing all night and had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend them to play at your event.

Sue Peck
Private Function
Mish & Wade
Mar 24, 2021

Mish & Wade

We just wanted to say a big thank you to Mish & Wade for playing at our wedding on Saturday. They were amazing, and our friends and family just loved listening to them throughout the night! The music was just right for the occasion and the setting. Having a live band added so much to the night and Mish and Wade were the perfect choice. They were also so lovely to deal with and my cousin loved singing with them. Bruce, many thanks for your helping with organising.

Steve Wgtn
Wedding
The Monroes
Mar 22, 2021

The Monroes

Thank you to The Munroes for a sensational performance at our Conference on Saturday night. No one wanted to leave the dance floor and every song was a hit, you read the crowd so well and hope we get to see you perform again ... epic night!

Sarah Jonson
Private Function
Neon City
Mar 10, 2021

Neon City

Neon City was absolutely amazing, a great fit for our wedding and exactly what we were looking for. Our plan was to have a wedding that was fun, relaxed and a bit of a party and Neon City definitely played their part. They played a great selection of classics with some more recent songs but put their own style into every song. They nailed every request and nothing was too difficult. From the wedding classics like Pharell Williams and Jackson 5, to a guest request for Nirvana, which they not only pulled off but somehow kept the people on the dance floor! People were dancing all night and at one point I think every single guest was on the dance floor! A great band who made our big day even more special, would highly recommend.

Lulu Blaikie
Wedding
Goody 2 Shoes
Mar 7, 2021

Goody 2 Shoes

Goody 2 Shoes absolutely transformed our wedding into an epic dance party. Cannot recommend enough!!

Megan Flahive
Private Function
Wolves and Ravens
Mar 7, 2021

Wolves and Ravens

Wolves and Ravens proved to be a perfect choice for a wedding band. When the formalities were done the band took over and played their expertly performed mix of well loved tracks that had all three generations dancing. Guests including experienced party goers and musicians enjoyed their performance immensely. A fabulous way to complete a beautiful wedding. Thanks heaps Alice

Alice Jones
Wedding
Dragonfly
Feb 23, 2021

Dragonfly

We used findaband to book Dragonfly for our outdoor wedding in late January. They set the tone perfectly for the evening, and my guests adored them. I was receiving compliments on them all night. Of course their number one fan was my 3 year old niece, and near the end they played a special wiggles song just for her, to the delight of my other guests. The evening would truely not have been the same without them.

Kirsty Anne
Wedding
Jasper and Jane Hawkins
Feb 9, 2021

Jasper and Jane Hawkins

Jasper and Jane Hawkins were the perfect band for our wedding. They were amazing, and our guests have been talking non-stop about them since our wedding. Our guests danced the night away thanks to Jasper and Jane and it made our night extra special. Thank you so much x Soley and Chris.

Soley Finnbogadottir
Wedding
Coachella
Dec 14, 2020

Coachella

Cass, could you please pass on our thanks to Coachella – they were absolutely awesome! Our recent Stonyridge wedding was wonderful and Coachella were an important part of making it the success it was – all our guests were up partying on the dance floor and thoroughly enjoyed every song that was played! A special mention and thank you for having one of our bridesmaids, Candy, join the band for a drumming session – so memorable 😊

Kelly Warton
Private Function
Dragonfly
Nov 17, 2020

Dragonfly

Dragon fly: The band was fantastic – the music was perfect and guests loved it. I have had so many positive comments on the band and how they “made the night”! Both are very talented musicians with lovely voices. Thanks so much!

Juliet Woodward
Private Function
The Pickups
Oct 15, 2020

The Pickups

The Pickups are an incredible band. They played at our wedding last weekend, and blew our socks off with how talented they are. Such awesome songs were played, and Victors ability and range as a singer was amazing. Having The Pickups play at our wedding was one of the first plans we had made, and with a heap of our guests commenting on how great the band was, this has completely justified why we wanted them on our special day, incredible!

David Patrick
Wedding
The Hustle
Mar 7, 2020

The Hustle

The Hustle were our opening act for the Summer Concert Series and we couldn’t have asked for a better way to kick off the long weekend! Not only were Mish and the boys super professional and easy to deal with, but they lit up the stage with a wide range and number of hits that had everyone singing and dancing (or good ol’ Kiwi foot tapping) from start to finish. Definitely won’t be the last time we get The Hustle in to perform for us!

Shannon Spencer
Summer Concert Series
Jumpsuit
Mar 7, 2020

Jumpsuit

We couldn't be more happy and grateful to have the band Jumpsuit make our wedding magical and perfect. The band was incredibly professional, talented and amazing. What a magnificent voice he had. The drum and guitar solos so much fun to listen to! We had so many compliments about how fantastic they were, we all danced and sang the whole night. I can not express how wonderful it was to have chosen them!! Best night of our lives. Thankyou!!!

Joanna Peal
Wedding
Big Ticket
Jan 4, 2020

Big Ticket

Cass and Big Ticket were so great to deal with! Great communication and made the whole process of organising our event too easy! Would be more than happy to recommend these guys to anyone wanting a great band and an easy booking process!

Brooke Edwards
Private Function
Two Many Chiefs
Jan 4, 2020

Two Many Chiefs

I have worked with Too Many Chiefs for 3 years now and I hope to do so again next year. They are super talented and professional and I love listening/ watching them play. We always get such amazing feedback about them at our external events and that it why I book them every year. I would highly recommend to anyone that it looking for something special and unique.

Maja Naskovska
Private function
The Pickups
Jan 4, 2020

The Pickups

The most amazing band (the pick ups) in our wedding night worth every penny and more!! They got everyone dancing and t felt like our own mini concert!! Just wished they could play all night long!!

Kerry Charlesworth
Wedding
Jamie and the Gents
Dec 28, 2019

Jamie and the Gents

Jamie and the Gents were absolutely fantastic at our end of year function! They really played to the vibe of the crowd, knowing when to play the mellow tunes and when to play something to boogie to. It’s been over a week since our event and I still have people asking after the band and making positive comments about them. I would highly recommend them and look forward to having them again at any future events we will be hosting!

Porsha Cook
Private Function
The Hustle
Dec 21, 2019

The Hustle

The Hustle performed at our Christmas party and really were the icing on the cake! Their song selection was fabulous which meant there was something for everyone, and they had everyone on the dance floor. It was also cool how they interacted with the crowd! Everyone was impressed and on Monday everyone was talking about what wonderful performers they were.

Amelia Retter
Private Function

Expert Advice Contact our team

Need a little help deciding? Contact our team of entertainment experts. We’ll ask a few questions about what you’re wanting to achieve, and recommend artists that fit the bill.